Ford Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Go-Fast Geek
351 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does the factory premium sound play burnt CDs?

The local guy tells me yes, but it didn't recognise the disc I inserted. I'm an IT Tech and have burnt an infinite number of the things, but this disc wouldn't even eject (no real loss as I made it up for that purpose).

I have no reason to believe this disc was a dud, so are the units particular to certain brands???

By the way, I'm told they don't recognise MP3s (what rip, considering what they charge to upgrade to the premium package).

Cheers

·
BA'o'Matic 100% working.
3,838 Posts
If it gets stuck, you will PAY for repair and not warranty.

How many tracks on the CD, my new/old kenwood unit will play a burnt CD, but only as far as track 11 out of 17 ;0)

Hope that helps.

Jason

·
Member NSW FPVTC
70 Posts
Quasi said:
Does the factory premium sound play burnt CDs?

... so are the units particular to certain brands???
I've had no problem playing burnt CDs on mine. Also no problems ejecting them.

All my CDs are Akai brand & I use Roxio Cd Copier.

Good luck with yours, I hope you get it sorted out

·
BluePrint Bandit
149 Posts
I had another thread here recently when my standard XR6 CD player got stuck with a burnt CD in there. The disc was a sony, of which i have made easily a hundred. Ford said it was my fault and any cost was on me. Luckily a few days later after about a thousand tries.... it ejected the CD.

Im not game to play any more of them, which sux because i think thats really, really pathetic.

cheers,
Matt

·
Registered
3,657 Posts
The actual warning and warranty restriction applies ONLY to burnt CDs with adhesive labels. If you use the raw CD they cannot decline warranty repair. Obviously some people are trying to widen the rule a bit.

I play mostly burnt ones in mine with no troubles.

Cheers
Russ

·
BluePrint Bandit
149 Posts