Ford Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Bucknaked Is My Real Name
1,458 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I knows its obvious what program you can use, but I would like to know if anyone has any photoshop software they reckon is best for photoshopping images. There must be heaps out there. But what do you use. I'm new at this, and wouldn't mind having a try at changing stuff on my car thru a photoshop program.

Any recommendations?

Thanks

·
1,458 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I did a search on the internet, and everything points to Adobe Photoshop. I actually thought there would be more than 1 program. Guess I was wrong. Anyway, thanks for the reply. I'm downloading it now. Would be easier with Broadband. The download is 160+mb. Only 10 hours to go. DOH!!!!!!!!!!!

·
now with EF power!
891 Posts
Jasc Paint Shop Pro is what i use and its pretty good.

·
Registered
92 Posts
bucknaked said:
I actually thought there would be more than 1 program. Guess I was wrong.
There is, as stated above there is Paint shop Pro, it is going to cost money though.

There is also a freeware program called Gimp. It does exactly the same thing as Photoshop, with one exception, it doesn't lighten your wallet!
There is one major downturn to it however, there is a major learning curve involved.

·
Registered
774 Posts
So you want photo editing software.. there would have to be dozens of the things if not more (including crap bundled with scanners/printers) . Adobe photoshop in my opinion is the best but it is a bit hard to use at first. Just practice. Don't know how you went with your 160mb download but chances are it wont work, they're usually missing a few cab files so it wont install properly.

·
Lamahs approve of manuals
1,382 Posts
There's also Corel *cringes*

PS is fairly much the industry standard in graphics, but omg do you pay to (officially)get it. Of course its pretty good tho :)