1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Super Moderator
1,415 Posts
I own a few Mustangs, but have two '17s, a GT and a 350R. The absolute best mod made to my GT was getting rid of the Pirellis and spooning on a set of Michelin Pilot Sport 4's. The change was drastic. The car is predictable and sticks like bubble gum. A Ford Motorsport front tower strut tightened up the steering input and a FORD cold air intake with FORD tune was good for a seat of the pants HP increase.

·
Super Moderator
1,415 Posts
Lately, I have been using synthetic polish instead of the carnauba wax I have been using for many years. I am still undecided which is better, they both shine like new, but the synthetic is way easier to apply and doesn't turn the black plastic white, so the car gets waxed more often with synthetic.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Just did the all fluids and filter thing a couple of weeks ago after passing 8500 miles. Last mod was changing all bulbs to Diode Dynamics LED’s in the spring. I’ve been using Mequire’s Hybrid Ceramic wax.

·
Super Moderator
1,415 Posts
Very nice! I am using Mcguires 2.0 synthetic polish. Does the McGuire's hybrid ceramic leave white residue on your black? How long have you been using the Mcguires hybrid? I also DSC00139.JPG DSC00178 - Copy.JPG have a concern about how synthetic affects the vinyl stripes on my GT500 and 350R. Dark cars, like your's, really show off a good shine. Our 5.0 ruby red California Special (not shown) and the blue GT seem to look best with a good polish.

·
Registered
10 Posts