Ford Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Resident Genius
378 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, although I was dreamingly waiting for that Chris Webber for Kobe Bryant trade, I got the second best thing, and that is having C-webb re-signing with the team.

He may have done it for the money, or for a lack of options, but the bottom line is that a 55-game winning team is coming back not only intact, but better through the addition of Mike Bibby.

Look for the Kings to grab the #2 spot in the West in '01-'02 and take the Lakers the distance in the Conference Finals!

Go Kings!

S

·
0 Posts
*****Sniff......Sniff****** I smell a Championship brewing:D
Kings Rule!!! (pardon the pun)

·
Mazda MX6 Member
103 Posts
Now we're talkin!!! I'm just learning about cars, but basketball.....ah....my forte!!

I lost $10.00 in a bet that webber would go to the magic.....

Just think....HIll, mcGradey, webber.....had a nice ring to it.....oh well if hill & Mcgradey mesh well (whitch i think they will because hill is so unselfish {sign of a great player: makes teamates better...took jordan 7 years to learn...took hill 0) then the magic should be a force to recon with in the east!!

I'm not a big kings fan, but a respecter of Webber and with him not going to orlando I'll atleast get to see him play more than once a year :)

Scamper said:
Championship?? Not yet.....not yet....they win 2 against lakers in the playoffs this year and go home happy campers....

(bibby was a great trade for the kings)

·
Resident Genius
378 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I dunno, I'm kinda worried about Orlando stockpiling talent - they went 41-41 witha bunch of nobodys...and then got a very disappointing 2 game improvement this year after adding McGrady (hill doesn't count, since he was out most of the year)...